• +254 20 76 23531
  • afics-kenya@un.org

Our Team

Executive Committee

The AFICS-Kenya Executive Committee is composed of the following officers:

  • Amb. John. O. Kakonge President

  • Ms. Rebecca Katumba 1st Vice-President

  • Mr. Joe Mungai 2nd Vice-President

  • Mr. James Mutiso Treasurer

  • Ms. Nasreen Mir Advisor

  • Ms. Phyllis Gicharu Secretary

  • Mr. Jason Onsembe Deputy Secretary

  • Ms. Anastasia Gianopulos Hon. Secretary

Standing Committees

  • Dr. Hezron Masinjila Subcommittee on Pensions and After Service Health Insurance

  • Ms. Elizabeth Ochieng Subcommittee on Social Events

  • Amb. John O. Kakonge Subcommittee on outreach, advocacy activities in support of the United Nations and development activities